Fox grabs rights for The Fourth Realm

The Fourth Realm is turning out to be the next Matrix.


All these science fiction novels are getting almost to saturation. But if there is any hope it was created last year with so many movies on varied subjects. Now Fox has picked up the rights for John Twelve Hawks’ series of novels known as The Fourth Realm Trilogy. This is being written by the Watchmen co writer. It is being compared to Star Wars and Matrix to some extent. The first book in the series is titled The Traveler, is set in a US society run by a secret organization seeking to control the population via constant observation. Seeking to rebel against these constraints are an almost extinct group of people called Travelers.

These Travelers are the people who can project their spirits into other dimensions, and their protectors, called Harlequins. The focus of the story is on a Harlequin named Maya who must protect two naïve Traveler brothers. This film is being set up to be a franchise of sorts with two other books also in the pipeline The Dark River and the Golden City will surely follow depending on the success of the first. This premise has potential but we will have to see how far this goes.

The author himself is known to be a reclusive and according to Random House, his editor and his agent haven’t met him. The author only communicates through a voice scrambler and untraceable satellite phone and stand ins during book tours.

See also  Megan Fox seems lost in Passion Play


John has a keen sense of what ticks in the world of film. He can also be seen in three distinct short film titled Woken Shell, The Tea Shop in the Moon and The Waiting. Cinema has been the basic diet he has been on for the last 10 years. His personality can be judged by the choices of his films.


Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Another set of hi res images from Alice In Wonderland

Next Story

Trailer Watch: Isabelle Huppert in White Material